List of Governors of Haryana from 1966 to 2023 PDF Download

Haryana Governors List PDF Download Link is available at the end of the post. See the complete List of Governors of Haryana 2023.

governor is, in most cases, a public official with the power to govern a non-executive branch or sub-national level of government, ranking under the head of state. In federations, the governor may be the title of a politician who governs a federated state and may be either appointed or elected. The power of the individual governor can vary dramatically between political systems, with some governors having only nominal or mostly ceremonial power, with others, have complete control over the entire government.

Haryana Governors List PDF From 1966 to 2023

Historically, the title can also apply to the executive officials acting as representatives of a chartered company that has been granted the exercise of sovereignty in a colonial area, such as the British East India Company or the These companies operate as Dutch East India Company a major state within a state with its own armed forces.

There can also be non-political governors: high-ranking officials in private or similar governance such as commercial and non-profit management-styled governors, who simply govern an institution, such as a corporation or a bank. For example, in  Kingdom and other Commonwealth countries, their Prison is governed.

List of Governors of Haryana from 1966 to 2022

List of Governors of Haryana from 1966 to 2023

Sr.No. Name From Date To Date
1. Dharma Veer 1st November 1966 14 September 1967
2. Birendra Narayan Chakraborty (Long Time) 15th September 1967 26 March 1976
3. Ranjit Singh Narula 27 March, 1976 13 August 1976
4. Jaisukh Lal Hathi 14 August, 1976 23 September,1977
5. Harcharan Singh Brar 24 September 1977 9 December 1979
6. Surjit Singh Sandha Valia 10 December 1979 27 February 1980
7. Ganpat Rao Devji Tapase 28 February 1980 13 June 1984
8. Saiyid Muzaffar Hussain Burney 14 June 1984 21 February 1988
9. Hari Anand Barari 22 February 1988 6 February 1990
10. Dhanik Lal Mandal 7 February,1990 13 June 1995
11. Mahabir Prasad 14 June 1995 18 June 2000
12. Babu Parmanand 19 June 2000 1 July 2004
13. O.P.Verma 2 July 2004 7 July 2004
14. Akhlak qur Rehman Kidvai 7 July 2004 27 July 2009
15. Jaganath Pahadiya 27 July, 2009 26 July, 2014
16. Kaptan Singh Solanki 27 July 2014 25 August 2018
17. SatyaDev Narayana Arya 25 August 2018 Present

Download Haryana Rajyapal List with name & photo PDF

check Haryana Governor’s list with photo and their working time at the below link-



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top