Kolkata Metro Station List 2023 – Route Map, Timing, Stations, Lines and Rail Fare List PDF

Kolkata Metro Station List PDF Download Link is available at the end of the post. See the complete List of Kolkata Metro Station List in Bengali PDF 2023.

The Kolkata Metro is a Mass Rapid Transit Urban Railway network in Kolkata, India. It was the first underground railway to be built in India, with the first operations commencing in October 1984 and the full stretch that was initially planned to be operational by February 1995. As of 22 February 2021, there are 33 metro stations in the network. Currently, there are two lines, the North-South Corridor (with 26 stations) and East-West Corridor (with 7 stations). In the future, there will be four other metro lines.

Kolkata Metro is a rapid transit system currently serving Kolkata and eventually planned to connect its twin city of Howrah. The system has one line under operation, while four are under construction and three have been planned.

Kolkata Metro Stations Name List 2023

S.No.      Station Name      In Bangali Opening Date           Notes
1 Kavi Subhash কবি সুভাষ 7 October 2010 Also known as New Garia
2 Shahid Khudiram শহীদ ক্ষুদিরাম 7 October 2010  known as Briji/Dhalai Bridge
3 Kavi Nazrul কবি নজরুল 22 August 2009 Also known as Garia Bazar
4 Gitanjali গীতাঞ্জলি 22 August 2009 Also known as Naktala
5 Masterda Surya Sen মাস্টারদা সূর্য সেন 22 August 2009 known as Bansdroni
6 Netaji নেতাজি 22 August 2009 Also known as Kudghat
7 Mahanayak Uttam Kumar মহানায়ক উত্তমকুমার 29 April 1986  known as Tollygunge
8 Rabindra Sarobar রবীন্দ্র সরোবর 29 April 1986 Also known as Charu Market
9 Kalighat কালীঘাট 29 April 1986  known as Rashbehari
10 Jatin Das Park যতীন দাস পার্ক 29 April 1986 Also known as Hazra
11 Netaji Bhavan নেতাজি ভবন 24 October 1984 known as Bhawanipore
12 Rabindra Sadan রবীন্দ্র সদন 24 October 1984 Also known as Exide
13 Maidan ময়দান 24 October 1984 None
14 Park Street পার্ক স্ট্রীট 24 October 1984 None
15 Esplanade এসপ্ল্যানেড 24 October 1984 None
16 Chandni Chowk চাঁদনি চক 15 February 1995 None
17 Central সেন্ট্রাল 15 February 1995 Also known as Bowbazar
18 Mahatma Gandhi Road মহাত্মা গান্ধী রোড 27 September 1995  known as Mahajati Sadan
19 Girish Park গিরীশ পার্ক 15 February 1995 Also known as Jorasanko
20 Shobhabazar Sutanuti শোভাবাজার সুতানুটি 15 February 1995
21 Shyambazar শ্যামবাজার 15 February 1995  –
22 Belgachhia বেলগাছিয়া 12 November 1984
23 Dum Dum দমদম 12 November 1984
24 Noapara নোয়াপাড়া 10 July 2013 It is the Kolkata Metro’s largest station.
25 Baranagar বরাহনগর 22 February 2021
26 Dakshineswar দক্ষিণেশ্বর 22 February 2021
27 Salt Lake Sector-V সল্টলেক সেক্টর V 13 February 2020 Largest station in Line 2
28 Karunamoyee করুণাময়ী 13 February 2020 The first station in Kolkata to have Platform Screen Door
29 Central Park সেন্ট্রাল পার্ক 13 February 2020
30 City Center সিটি সেন্টার 13 February 2020
31 Bengal Chemical বেঙ্গল কেমিক্যাল 13 February 2020
32 Salt Lake Stadium সল্টলেক স্টেডিয়াম 13 February 2020
33 Phoolbagan ফুলবাগান 4 October 2020
Kolkata Metro Station List – Route Map

List of Top Attraction Connected by Line 1

Attraction Nearest Station Distance from Nearest Station (Km)
Royal Kolkata Golf Club Mahanayak Uttam Kumar 2.6
Rabindra Sarobar Rabindra Sarobar 1.8
Kalighat Mandir Kalighat 0.9
Netaji Bhavan Rabindra Sadan 0.8
Nehru’s Children Museum Rabindra Sadan 0
St Paul’s Cathedral Rabindra Sadan 0.8
Victoria Memorial Rabindra Sadan 1
Fort William Maidan 3.9
Prinsep Ghat Maidan 3.9
MP Birla Planetarium Maidan 0.6
Indian Museum Park Street 0.4
Shaheed Minar Esplanade 0.8
Eden Gardens Esplanade 1
Marble Palace MG Road 0.4

If you want to get more information about Kolkata Metro Station, Route Map, and Timings then you can visit the official website for the same.

Official Website => http://www.kmrc.in/


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top