ICC Women’s World Cup Winners List 1973-2022 PDF Download

ICC Women’s World Cup Winners List PDF Download Link is available at the end of the post. See the complete List of ICC Women’s World Cup Winners from 1973 to 2022.

The ICC Women’s World Cup, the first-ever world championship in women’s cricket, started with its first-ever edition in 1973. So far this has been held for 11 editions. The 50-over or ODI World Cup has normally been held in a four-year interval or on some occasions in three, five, or six-year intervals. There have been only 3 teams in history to teams going all the way to lift the title. Australia has been the most successful side with 6 titles to its name followed by England, who have won the title 4 times, and New Zealand winning once. ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 is the 11 edition of the ICC Women’s World Cup.

In the article given below, we are going to tell you about the list of winners from the year 1973-2023. Also, we are going to tell you about the world cup 2022 in the article.

Women’s World Cup Winners List PDF

ICC Women’s World Cup 2023: India Squad, Schedule, Match Timings, Venues, Live Streaming & TV Channel Info India and West Indies also have come close but have fallen in the final hurdle finishing as runners-up. The Indian team, who made their tournament debut in 1978 as hosts, reached twice as a finalist. While West Indies has lost their only final appearance. Apart from winning the title six times, Australia has also ended up as runners-up two times. While four-time champions England and one-time winner New Zealand have finished runners-up three times each. While the first two editions were decided on points after the round-robin format, the editions from 1982 to 1993 have seen teams based on their points table position go through play-off rounds to decide the winners and third-placed team.

From the 1997 edition, the teams went through the knockout rounds (semifinal and final) to decide the winners and the runners-up. The three teams that have won the title have also played in every edition so far. The Women’s World Cup has been hosted by five countries so far with India and England hosting the show-piece event three times. The World Cup hosts have won the tournament 5 out of 11 times so far. Women’s World Cup Winners List from 1973-2022 is provided below.

ICC Women’s World Cup Winner List 1972-2022

Year Winner Margin Won By Runners Up Top Run Scorer Highest Wicket Taker Host Country Finals Venue
2022 Australia 71 Runs England Alyssa Healy Sophie Ecclestone New Zealand Hagley Oval, Christchurch
2017 England 9 Runs India Tammy Beaumont Dane van Niekerk England Lord’s, London
2013 Australia 114 Runs West Indies Suzie Bates Megan Schutt India Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
2009 England 4 Wickets New Zealand Sarah Taylor Laura Marsh Australia North Sydney Oval‎, ‎Sydney
2005 Australia 98 Runs India Charlotte Edwards Neetu David South Africa SuperSport Park, Centurion
2000 New Zealand 4 Runs Australia Karen Rolton Charmaine Mason New Zealand Bert Sutcliffe Oval in Lincoln
1997 Australia 5 Wickets New Zealand Debbie Hockley Katrina Keenan India Eden Gardens, Kolkata
1993 England 67 Runs New Zealand Jan Brittin Karen Smithies England London
1988 Australia 8 Wickets England Lindsay Reeler Lyn Fullston Australia Melbourne Cricket Ground
1982 Australia 3 Wickets England Jan Brittin Lyn Fullston New Zealand Lancaster Park, Christchurch
1978 Australia 8 Wickets England Margaret Jennings Sharyn Hill India Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad
1973 England 92 Runs Australia Enid Bakewell Rosalind Heggs England Edgbaston

Download ICC Women’s World Cup Winners List PDF

Below you have been provided the direct link to the ICC Women’s World Cup Winners List PDF. By clicking on it, you can see and download the complete ICC Women’s World Cup, Winners List.

For more information related to the Women’s crickets Tournaments visit the official website https://www.icc-cricket.com/womens-world-cup/fixtures

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top