Bharat Ratna Winners List PDF Download From 1954 to 2024

Bharat Ratna Winners List PDF download link is available at the end of the post. See the complete list of Bharat Ratna Winners Form 1954 to 2024. (भारत रत्न विजेताओं की सूची)

The Bharat Ratna Award, established in 1954, is the highest civilian award in India. It is given to people for exceptional public service and human activity such as literature, science, and art. It sees the highest-order performance in any area of the logo. Every citizen of India is eligible for the Bharat Ratna Award irrespective of occupation, gender, or position. The Bharat Ratna Award is presented by the President of India. Which is awarded to a maximum of 3 people every year. The Bharat Ratna Award is also awarded posthumously. Till now, a total of 16 people have been awarded Bharat Ratna posthumously. So let us look at the New List of Bharat Ratna winners from 1954 to 2024 through this article.

Bharat Ratna Winners List
Bharat Ratna Award Winners List PDF

Bharat Ratna Winners List- Overview

Award Bharat Ratna
Established 1954
Description Highest Civilian Award of the Republic of India
Who is given This honor is given for national service.
First Bharat Ratna Award (1954) C. Rajagopalachari; Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan; C V Raman
Last Bharat Ratna Award (2024) Karpoori Thakur; Lal Krishna Advani; Chaudhary Charan Singh; P.V. Narasimha Rao; M / s. Swaminathan

Bharat Ratna Award Winners List From 1954 to 2024

Year Recipients About
1954 C. Rajagopalachari Activist, statesman, and lawyer
 Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan  India’s first Vice-President and second President
C. V. Raman Physicists, mathematicians, and scientists
1955 Bhagwan Das Activist, philosopher, and educationist
M. Visvesvaraya Civil engineer, statesman, and Diwan of Mysore
Jawaharlal Nehru Activist and author served as the Prime Minister of India
1957 Govind Ballabh Pant Activist and first Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh
1958 Dhondo Keshav Karve Social reformer and educator
1961 Bidhan Chandra Roy Physician, political leader, philanthropist, educationist, and social worker
Purushottam Das Tandon Activist and speaker of the United Provinces Legislative Assembly
1962 Rajendra Prasad Activist, lawyer, statesman, and scholar
1963 Zakir Husain Activist, economist, and education philosopher served as a Vice-Chancellor of Aligarh Muslim University and the Governor of Bihar
Pandurang Vaman Kane Indologist and Sanskrit scholar, known for his five-volume literary work
1966 Lal Bahadur Shastri Activist and served as the second Prime Minister of India
1971 Indira Gandhi  First woman Prime Minister of India
1975 V. V. Giri Trade Unionist
1976 K. Kamaraj Independence activist and statesman, former Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu
1980 Mother Teresa  Catholic nun and the founder of the Missionaries of Charity.
1983 Vinoba Bhave  Activist, social reformer, and a close associate of Mahatma Gandhi
1987 Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan First noncitizen, independence activist
1988 M. G. Ramachandran Actor turned politician, Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu
1990 B.R. Ambedkar Social reformer and leader of the Dalits
Nelson Mandela Leader of the Anti-Apartheid Movement in South Africa, President of South Africa
1991 Rajiv Gandhi Gandhi was the ninth Prime Minister of India serving from 1984 to 1989.
Vallabhbhai Patel Activist and first Deputy Prime Minister of India
Morarji Desai Activist, and Prime Minister of India
1992 Abul Kalam Azad Activist and first Minister of education
J. R. D. Tata Industrialist, philanthropist, and aviation pioneer
Satyajit Ray Director, filmmaker, writer, novelist
1997 Gulzarilal Nanda Activist, and interim Prime Minister of India.
Aruna Asaf Ali Activist
A.P.J Abdul Kalam Aerospace and defense scientist
1998 M. S. Subbulakshmi Carnatic classical vocalist
Chidambaram Subramaniam Activist and former Minister of Agriculture of India
1999 Jayaprakash Narayan  Activist, and social reformer
Amartya Sen Economist
Gopinath Bordoloi Activist
Ravi Shankar Musician, sitar player
2001 Lata Mangeshkar Singer
Bismillah Khan Hindustani classical shehnai player
2009 Bhimsen Joshi Hindustani classical vocalist
2014 C. N. R. Rao  Chemist and professor, author
Sachin Tendulkar Cricketer
2015 Madan Mohan Malaviya Scholar and educational reformer.
Atal Bihari Bajpayee Elected nine times to the Lok Sabha, twice to the Rajya Sabha, and served as the Prime Minister of India for three terms.
2019 Pranab Mukherjee Indian politician, and senior leader in the Indian National Congress.
Nanaji Deshmukh A social activist from India, education, health, and rural self-reliance.
Bhupen Hazarika  Indian playback singer, lyricist, musician, singer, poet, and filmmaker from Assam.
2024 (Posthumously) Karpoori Thakur A renowned socialist leader and former Chief Minister of Bihar
2024 Lal Krishna Advani A Veteran Bhartiya Janta Party Leader
2024 PV Narasimha Rao Former Prime Minister
2024 Chaudhary Charan Singh A former Prime Minister who supported the agricultural sector and upheld the rights of the farmers.
2024 MS Swaminathan Father of Green Revolution

Bharat Ratna Winners List PDF Download

To download the Bharat Ratna Winners List PDF, you have to click on the link given below.

Bharat Ratna Winners List PDF

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top