BCCI President List From 1928 To 2023 PDF Download

The president post in BCCI is an honorary post, it means the President of BCCI is not paid for the Post. R.E Grant was the first president of the Board of control for cricket in India. Sourav Ganguly is the current president of BCCI, he was appointed as BCCI president on 23 October 2019. As per reports, BCCI secretary Jay Shah will be the next BCCI president. BCCI President List from 1928 to 2023 is given below. It is the highest post in the BCCI. If you want to know about all the presidents of the BCCI from 1928  to 2023, read this article till the end. Check the lists given below of all the presidents of the BCCI till 2023.


List Of  The BCCI President From 1928 to 2023

S.No. Name Term of Office Remark
1 R. E. Grant Govan 1928 to 1933 British Industrial and First President Of the BCCI
2 Sir Sikandar Hayat Khan 1933 to 1935  Indian politician and statesman from Punjab
3 Sir Hamidullah Khan 1935 to 1937 The last ruling Nawab of Bhopal
4 Sir K. S. Digvijaysinhji 1937 to 1938 Known as the king of Jamnagar
5 P. Subbarayan 1938 to 1946 Indian politician, freedom fighter, and diplomat, and the Chief Minister of Madras Presidency,
6 Anthony de Mello 1946 to 1951 An Indian Jesuit priest and psychotherapist.
7 J. C. Mukherji 1951 to 1954 Professor of Chemistry, University College of Science and Technology, Calcutta
8 Maharajkumar of Vizianagram 1954 to 1956 Known as the Maharajkumar of Vizianagram or Vizzy
9 Sardar Surjit Singh Majithia 1956 to 1958 An Indian politician, diplomat, and air force officer
10 R. K. Patel 1958 to 1960 N.A
11 M. A. Chidambaram 1960 to 1963 An Indian industrialist and cricket administrator
12 Maharaja Fatehsinghrao Gaekwad 1963 to 1966  Titular Maharaja of Baroda from 1951 until 1988.
13 Z. R. Irani 1966 to 1969 N.A
14 A. N. Ghose 1969 to 1972 N.A
15 P. M. Rungta 1972 to 1975 N.A
16 Ramprakash Mehra 1975 to 1977 A great Indian cricketer and administrator
17 M. Chinnaswamy 1977 to 1980 He represented India in the International Cricket Council in 1965, 1973, and 1977 – 1980
18 S. K. Wankhede 1980 to 1982  Cricket administrator and politician
19 N. K. P. Salve 1982 to 1985 A veteran Indian politician from Indian National Congress,
20 S. Sriraman 1985 to 1988 Also serve as joint secretary of the Madras Cricket Association
21 B. N. Dutt 1988 to 1990 An Indian revolutionary and later a noted sociologist and anthropologist.
22 Madhavrao Scindia 1990 to 1993 An Indian politician and a minister in the Government of India
23 I. S. Bindra 1993 to 1996 Cricket Administrator
24 Raj Singh Dungarpur 1996 to 1999 N.A
25 A. C. Muthiah 1999 to 2001 An Indian industrialist and cricket administrator.
26 Jagmohan Dalmiya 2001 to 2004 Indian cricket administrator and businessman from the city of Kolkata
27 Ranbir Singh Mahendra 2004 to 2005 A politician in the Indian National Congress from Haryana
28 Sharad Pawar 2005 to 2008 Served as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra on four occasions
29 Shashank Manohar 2008 to 2011  He served as the chairman of the International Cricket Council from November 2015 to March 2017
30 N. Srinivasan (resigned) 2011 to 2013 Resigned
Jagmohan Dalmiya (2) (Interim) 2013 to 2013 Executive President
31 N. Srinivasan (2) 2013 to 2014 Sacked
Shivlal Yadav (Interim) 2014 to 2014 Interim President
32 Jagmohan Dalmiya (3) 2015 to 2015 Died in Office
33 Shashank Manohar (2) (resigned) 2015 to 2016 Resigned before the end of the term
34 Anurag Thakur (sacked) 2016 to 2017 Sacked
35 C. K. Khanaa (Acting President) 2017 to 2019 Acting President
36 Sourav Ganguly 2019 to 2023 Incumbent (Term shall be completed in September 2023)

Download The BCCI President List From 1928 to 2023 PDF

In this section, we will provide you with a PDF List of the BCCI presidents from 1928-2023. Here we provide a Link for downloading this pdf. I think this is more useful for you.  For More Details on the BCCI president list visit the official website of BCCI https://www.bcci.tv/


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top