Asia Cup 2023 Teams List Schedule PDF Download

Asia Cup Teams List PDF Download Link is available at the end of the post. See the complete List of Asia Cup Teams 2023-24.

The Asia Cup 2023 is scheduled for August-September 2023. The dates and the host were announced after an AGM was held between the member countries on Saturday. The tournament will be held in Sri Lanka for the year 2023. Originally scheduled to be held in September 2020, the tournament was postponed in July 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Srilanka was supposed to host the 2023 Asia Cup and for the year 2023 Pakistan was going to host the 2023 Cup.  Asia Cup usually alternates between ODI and T20s. The last Asia Cup was held in 2018 and India won that year.

ASIA CUP 2023 Teams List PDF

The upcoming Asia Cup will be the 15th of its kind, having started way back in 1984 in Sharjah. Defending champions India are the most successful team, winning it seven times including the lone T20I edition in 2016. Sri Lanka has won the competition five times. Asia Cup is going to feature the cricket teams of Asia. It is going to be a T20 international format match. It was first established in the year 1983. Below is the article, we are going to list all the teams and the Schedule for Asia Cup 2023.

Asia Cup 2023 Teams List

There are six teams that going to take part in the Tournament. Five teams are already listed for the tournament. One more Asian side will be decided after a qualifying tournament which will be held from August 20. The sixth team to join the tournament will be one of UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, or Hong Kong – with each side earning their place in the qualifier by coming either first or second in the ACC regional events in 2020.

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan
  •  The team from Qualifiers (One of UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, or Hong Kong)

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule

Date Teams Match venue Time (IST)
2nd Sep Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Islamabad 2: PM
3rd Sep India vs Pakistan Karachi 2: PM
5th Sep Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Lahore 2: PM
6th Sep India vs qualifying team Multan 2: PM
8th Sep Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Karachi 2: PM
9th Sep Pakistan vs qualifying team Islamabad 2: PM
10th Sep Super Four, Match 1 (B1 v B2) Lahore 2: PM
11th Sep Super Four, Match 2 (A1 v A2) Multan 2: PM
12th Sep Super Four, Match 3 (A1 v B1) Karachi 2: PM
13th Sep Super Four, Match 4 (A2 v B2) Islamabad 2: PM
14th Sep Super Four, Match 5 (A1 v B2) Lahore 2: PM
15th Sep Super Four, Match 6 (B1 v A2) Multan 2: PM
17th Sep TBC vs TBC, Final Karachi 2: PM

For the full details related to the Asia Cup 2023 visit official website of the tournament

Asia Cup Winners List 1984-2018

Year Winner Runner-up Host Country
1984 India Sri Lanka UAE
1986 Sri Lanka Pakistan Sri Lanka
1988 India Sri Lanka Bangladesh
1990/91 India Sri Lanka Bangladesh
1995 India Sri Lanka UAE
1997 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2000 Pakistan Sri Lanka Bangladesh
2004 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2008 Sri Lanka India Pakistan
2010 India Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
2012 Pakistan Bangladesh Bangladesh
2014 Sri Lanka Pakistan Bangladesh
2016 India Bangladesh Bangladesh
2018 India Bangladesh UAE
2023 TBA TBA
Sri Lanka
  • India is the most successful team in all over the tournament with 7 Titals.
  • On 28th September 2018, the final match of Asia Cup Season 14th was Played. India Defeated Bangladesh by 3 Wkrts and Win Asia Cup 2018 Trophy. 
  • First Season: 1984 in the United Arab Emirates



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top